MVISD Students & Educators Awarded by Castroville Chamber

The Castroville Chamber of Commerce recognized some outstanding MVISD students and educators last night at their annual banquet. We are proud to share that Mariah Persyn, Ashlyn Persyn and Jett Winkler were all named Jr. Citizens of the Year! Castroville ES teacher, Dawn Groff was named Educator of the Year, and our Superintendent, Dr. Kenneth Rohrbach, was named Citizen of the Year. Congratulations on these well-deserved recognitions, and thanks for all that you do for our district and community!